Endorsers of Argument-Centered Education

Argument-Centered Education partners with or has been endorsed by each of these highly distinguished figures in academia and, in particular, argument-based pedagogy.

Dr. Peter Bavis, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, Evanston Township Illinois District 202
Mr. Ron Berler, Education Writer
Dr. Cathy Birkenstein, Lecturer in English, University of Illinois at Chicago
Dr. Patricia Bizzell, Professor of English and Chairperson of the English Department, College of the Holy Cross
Dr. Jocelyn Chadwick, Guest Lecturer, Harvard University Graduate School of Education; Vice-President, National Council of  Teachers of English
Dr. Gerald Graff, 2008 President of the Modern Language Association; Professor of English and Education, University of Illinois at Chicago
Dr. Jairus Grove, Assistant Professor of International Relations, University of Hawii
Dr. Bruce Herzberg, Professor of English and Media Studies, Rutgers University
Dr. Diana Hess, Dean of the School of Education, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Ms. Carol Jago, President, National Council of the Teachers of English
Dr. Deanna Kuhn, Professor of Psychology and Education, Columbia University
Dr. Allan Louden, Professor and Chair, Communication, Wake Forest University
Dr. Chris Lundberg, Professor of Communication Studies, University of North Carolina
Dr. Gordon Mitchell, Associate Professor, Department of Communication, and Assistant Dean, University Honors College, University of Pittsburgh
Ms. Eileen Murphy, Founder, ThinkCERCA
Dr. Michelle Navarre Cleary, Associate Dean, Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, The School for New Learning, DePaul University
Mr. Dave Stuart Jr., Teacher, Cedar Springs H.S., and Education Writer
Dr. Eric Tucker, Co-Founder of the Design Innovation Factory and Principal, Brooklyn LAB School
Dr. Vershawn Young,  Associate Professor of Communication, University of Waterloo
Dr. David Zarefsky, Owen L. Coon Professor Emeritus of Argumentation and Debate, and Professor Emeritus of Communication Studies, Northwestern University